Posted by matilda on Wed, 04/16/2008 - 20:21 :: General Discussion
I received this & would like to pass it to as many others as I can
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
A message to all parrot GENUINE communities
PLEASE read & pass on to other genuine communities.
A person by the name of Robbie Hamouda from Sydney Australia has recently opened up his own Eclectus Parrot website & forum. www.eclectus-parrot.com
While this person has been working hard at a successful web page & mostly forum, he's also been caught advertising over & over again as well as spamming in many other parrot forums, especially other eclectus forums. Robbie has continually rejoined once banned under other IP's, spammed & PM'd members to join his forum.
Every time Robbie has been caught, he's re registered under a different IP & continued to spam. The spam I am talking about is explicit pornographic pictures posted over & over again in every single thread he can get into until he's noticed & once again banned. Robbie has successfully managed to cause other forums to cease registration completely because of these disgusting habits of his. He has specifically targeted forums that people have not paid for (free forums).
The reason for this action? Well as Robbie has put it, he's worked hard at putting $$ into making his website & forum. This disturbs me. Robbie calls his web page a community. He sounds more interested to me in the $$ effort than the care of these beautiful creatures. I find this very sad & in no way a community. Robbie is in no way prepared to be apart of an eclectus community, otherwise why would he try so hard to shut down other forums?
Unless this person is prepared to cease being vulgar in his actions towards other GENIUNE forum communities, I urge you all to PLEASE avoid his website & forum. And please pass this on to as many parrot communities as you possibly can so these communities are aware of this persons behaviors.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
A message to all parrot GENUINE communities
PLEASE read & pass on to other genuine communities.
A person by the name of Robbie Hamouda from Sydney Australia has recently opened up his own Eclectus Parrot website & forum. www.eclectus-parrot.com
While this person has been working hard at a successful web page & mostly forum, he's also been caught advertising over & over again as well as spamming in many other parrot forums, especially other eclectus forums. Robbie has continually rejoined once banned under other IP's, spammed & PM'd members to join his forum.
Every time Robbie has been caught, he's re registered under a different IP & continued to spam. The spam I am talking about is explicit pornographic pictures posted over & over again in every single thread he can get into until he's noticed & once again banned. Robbie has successfully managed to cause other forums to cease registration completely because of these disgusting habits of his. He has specifically targeted forums that people have not paid for (free forums).
The reason for this action? Well as Robbie has put it, he's worked hard at putting $$ into making his website & forum. This disturbs me. Robbie calls his web page a community. He sounds more interested to me in the $$ effort than the care of these beautiful creatures. I find this very sad & in no way a community. Robbie is in no way prepared to be apart of an eclectus community, otherwise why would he try so hard to shut down other forums?
Unless this person is prepared to cease being vulgar in his actions towards other GENIUNE forum communities, I urge you all to PLEASE avoid his website & forum. And please pass this on to as many parrot communities as you possibly can so these communities are aware of this persons behaviors.
